Fashion Week Through My Eyes

Between New York Fashion Week presented some of our favorite creative designers. Then came London Fashion Week which gave us sassy designers. And then withcame Milan Fashion Week  which made us feel and look luxurious. And then finally came Paris Fashion Week which ended the month with edgier looks.Therefore expect to see a lot of these collections as instant favorites in the trends department.
And since I didn’t party it up at the after parties like I wanted. And I wasn’t able to hang out with  Marc Jacobs at his fashion show like I wanted. But I was able to write some tweets and look at the pictures from the famous fashion shows. And I must say there were some amazing runway shows from really talented designers.
Also I was pleased to see some diversity in color and in sizes which was a notch up from last year’s Fashion week shows. It’s a proven fact that the fashion industry is changing but it might take some years it’s changing gradually.

I’ve been a fan of fashion shows for years, and I think these shows are the pinnacle of what fashion is all about. I’m easily aroused by the gorgeous gowns, the sassy outfits, and the front row parade of celebs. These fashion shows are always full of art and drama which I love. Since I never went to any of these fashion week events I was able to follow them by writing about each designer and there daring but fashionable collections.

I sometimes imagine what it would be like if I was there working as a writer during the fashion week bonanza. It would be amazing to go to a DVF or Monique Lluillier fashion show and be able to take pictures and blog about them. I know that soon I’ll be able to march right in and go inside those big white tents and discover the mayhem of NYC fashion week.

But for now I’ll blog about them and write about the many trends I was able to capture during the fashionable month of September. The trends I saw were interesting but I really liked the variety of collections because each one had a dash of uniqueness. Also each look showcased a new twist to the older trends I loved. I couldn’t just show ten trends  so I thought it would be more fun to showcase about fifty trends during the 2011 Spring/Summer season it’s alot but I had to do it.

Overall these designers did an amazing job showcasing such colorful and inspiring designs. I must say I wasn’t disappointed at all with any of the trends and designers I picked.

My Favorite Designers For S/S 2011:

Monique Lluillier   Gucci   Chanel

  Jenny Packham    Balmain    D&G

Milly     Mark Fast     Naeem Khan    Burberry Prorsum

 Georges Chakra   Versace   Marc Jacobs

     Christian Dior    Zac Posen   Christian Siriano

~Brittany J.

Leave a Reply

