Fall 2011 Fashion Week: See It Through My Eyes Part 2

~ Fall Fashion Week 2011 ~

Wow another fashion week wrapped and we’re off to another one. Lately I’ve noticed there’s a big fascination on how clothes create who we are. There’s an amazing connection on why I love the creative fashion shows and the creation of their designs. With New York Fashion Week it’s all about entertainment and going outside of the box. But then you have London Fashion Week it’s all about their charm to add really distinctive looks and making their pieces come alive.

We admire the fact that over the years it’s the creations that speak volumes rather than the prices. There’s little fashion shows/weeks happening all around us, it’s in our streets, it’s at our jobs and at our schools. It’s about visually expressing yourself creatively and I admire that.

To me fashion is not about wanting or dreaming it’s about doing. It’s a verb that multiplies within us every day, and as individuals it’s an expression of our personalities. And I’m a big fan of it and will till I say it’s been fun. But until that day happens I’ll enjoy all of the clothes and trends that follow us around as fashion lovers. I’ll pop on a pair of skinny jeans and a dazzling jacket with a pair of Christian Louboutins and say now this is what fashion means to me. It means being trendy and having you own the clothes, not the other way around.

It’s been a dream of mine to meet with designers and stand near the fashion power houses. I often think about it and come September when the S/S 2012 shows begin I will have my dream come true (fingers crossed). Because as a fashion writer  it’s important to be there covering all of the entertainment and shows so my viewers can enjoy.

Seeing it through my eyes you’ll have to check out each trend, each color and every detail from each piece. My eyes can scope out everything, and the stuff I see you might not even notice. And they can easily see the essence of each luxurious fabric from the runways. And this is only from the pictures I’ve seen, so you know how much of a fan I am.

It’s all around me and I can honestly say I enjoy seeing what outfit others have on, and visually I know that’s how designers work. And let’s not forget the fashion writers, we know how to make anything come alive through our words. So with all of the fashion week hoopla you have to wonder how do the fashion week styles appear through your eyes?

Was it outrageous or was it subtle and chic, or were some collections all over the place. And so far the fall 2011 collections are amazing to look at. There’s some fabulous fashion weeks to come like, Paris, Milan and the Eco Fashion Week. I’ll always have my favorite designers chosen, but for now here’s a look at

Fall/Winter 2011 Ready-To-Wear Fashion Trends!

~Brittany J.

Leave a Reply

