Runway Evolution: Featuring Stella McCartney S/S 2002 & 2012 Collections + Videos!

I know it’s been quite awhile since I’ve done anything lately so thanks for the patience. I’ve been kindly helping and doing things with my other projects. Of course I love to comeback and bring new stuff that’s different then my other stuff I’ve  already done.

I’ve been through numerous sites and wanted to find something different regarding fashion. So I came up with this over the last ten years (2002-2012) fashion designers we love, have changed for instance their personal style, and their collection’s aesthetic countless times.

So in honor of the last ten years I decided to do a fashion runway evolution but with their fashion shows. And this week it’s all about Stella McCartney, of course she designed the Olympic uniforms for The London Games but there’s more to her then just that.

I’ve been a fan of her clothing for years and really can’t get enough of her style/collections. But when I viewed her S/S 2002 collection I had no idea she was that vocal and full of expression. One thing I’ve noticed when it comes to watching fashion shows from a decade ago, is this they expressed a lot. And her Spring and Summer show reflected that and more.

Of course Ms. McCartney was only giving us what she knew was stylish or edgy at the time. But now as a wife and mother of four she’s toned down a bit. Her 2012 S/S collection was very paisley perfect and simple. But she didn’t lose the attention of celebs or magazines when it came to this collection.Yet she still adds her signature touches like lace, print, sheer, colors, with a dash of edge. Which is why we can’t get enough of what she does, she’s always innovative and true to herself.

~ Here’s Her Style Evolution From 2012 & 2002 ~

(Her Personal Style Hasn’t Changed Too Much)

(Pictures courtesy of Style Bistro & Business of Fashion/NYC Times )

Thanks So Much!

Brittany J.

One Comment Add yours

  1. audrina1759 says:

    Gorgeous! I Love her!

Leave a Reply

