Fashion Dreaming: The Glam Review of Scatter My Ashes At Bergdorf’s + Videos!

810f618b5298c614501e796fb2f97600bergdorf goodman

There’s a lot to say when I think about dream places to shop, but they’re mostly thoughts that could happen. But to shop at this mega luxury department store is a place we all would love to do, since we’re so obsessed with fashion.  Yet to imagine scattering our ashes at Bergdorf’s is a bit interesting to say the least. 

Which is what made me interested in adding this fashion documentary that I found while on YouTube. Indeed there’s not as many style documentaries around so when I came across it I found it to be very informative for us fashion fanatics

724060e00cbergdorf goodman logo

With the rise of many department stores located in NYC, Bergdorf Goodman has to be on top of many lists. Yet there’s other amazing shopping places located on NYC famous fashion streets. But there’s just something about Bergdorf’s, which why I’m kind of glad this documentary was made, since I didn’t have clarity on the history of the famous shop. Which is what this documentary shows, plus the mini interviews of the Fashion Power Players helps. I found the clips below to be insightful yet honest on how they dreamt of seeing their collections posted in there. 

ef567a23e9ecf3ab34dc0843ea1ac682Scatter My Ashes at Bergdorf's

DSC_0125bergdorf goodman

When I was in NYC last September I couldn’t help but think about this shop and Barney’s.  Luckily I did get the chance to visit one of the top stores that make NYC so grand. It was Barney’s and all of it’s luxuriousness, yet before I left I did get a snapshot of Bergdorf’s it was to late to go in, but the pic pleased me enough to feel like I accomplished something. 

Bergdorf Goodman At Night Wrapped In Style!
Bergdorf Goodman At Night Wrapped In Style!

Actually that’s only a fragment of how funky they decorated the glamorous store. It’s more of a place I’ll try to visit there next time when I get back to New York.

Bergdorf Goodman

BG_sm_logo_bagbergdorf goodman

Other then the wrapped up in style decoration, this designer frenzy place has some of the best window displays I’ve ever seen which is also covered in documentary.

3403d7b7a14ae0793c2affb6951e9f4cbergdorf goodman

64bergdorf goodman displays

48297ac9918445bc3922f071ce08dcc7bergdorf goodman

I must say I love to look up or accidentally find new fashion films/documentaries, because there’s always something fascinating I end up knowing.

919bergdorf goodman Sex & the city

e9aScatter My Ashes at Bergdorf's

#GetScattered  or Scattered My Ashes At Bergdorf’s Premiered Back On May 3rd and It Featured Major Fashion Designers & Owners.

Like Designer’s/Stylists/Buyers: Karl Lagerfeld, Pat Field, Manolo Blahnik, Isaac Mizrahi, Michael Kors, Robert Verdi,Linda Fargo, Rachel Zoe,  David Hoey, and Vera Wang, Stacey Bendet Alice & Olivia  and more.

aBetty Halbreich begdorf scatterd

Enjoy Here’s 7 Clips & The Trailer For Scatter My Ashes at Bergdorf’s

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Adore Betty Halbreich, such an amazing stylist…
    a “fashion therapist” extraordinaire…
    crème de la crème~

    1. stylebaby105 says:

      I know I noticed her from the B.G. clips above she seems amazing. (Thanks For The Comment)

Leave a Reply

