Fashion Throwback: Gentlemen Prefer Blondes(Marilyn Monroe’s Style)

Lately it was a pleasure to watch such an iconic film featuring such classic fashion icons. Marilyn Monroe rocked out such a great movie and had such great style. She was and will always be a blonde icon which made me enjoy her humor and acting. The way her character dealt with every girl’s situation which was money and finding that special guy. But enough about the film let’s move on to her  fabulous outfits.

Now here’s a look at the gorgeous clothes she wore throughout the movie and my versions.

The Best Red Dress Ever:

Marilyn Monroe Famous Outfits/Looks:

Here’s My Funky Version:

My Lovely Version:

A Fun Version

My Sassy Version:

The Newer Version:

The Famous Diamonds Are A Girl’s Best Friend Look:

My Famous Pink Version:

My Cool New Blue Version:

Don’t Forget To Comment (Thanks)!!

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Love the new versions!!

  2. Jeni Johnson says:

    Great comparisons! I’d say you hit the looks spot on with modern choices. I loved that movie! Looking forward to checking out your other posts. 🙂

  3. I now officially LOVE your blog! M Monroe is my favourite icon, I have loved her since I was about 9 and this film is one of all my all-time favs, I can quote it back to front! The older I got the more I began to really appreciate the wardrobe in this film beyond the iconic pink dress. I would love to know who the costumer was, because WOW!! Its a toughie but I think the orange dress gets my vote, the shade aint for everyone and its just statuesque. Plus I love it when she and Jane enter the dining hall and everyone’s jaw drops and the violinist misses a beat. Aaaah I miss Old Hollywood…

  4. Leticia says:

    It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d most certainly donate to this outstanding blog!
    I suppose for now i’ll settle for book-marking
    and adding your RSS feed too myy Google account.
    I look forward to new updates and will talk agout this website with my Facebook group.
    Talk soon!

Leave a comment